Besalú 15th & 16th October 2011

contact / newsletter
ca es en

Liberisliber Prizes 2011

The Liberisliber Prizes aim to acknowledge the heroic task carried out every day by independent publishers, something only understandable through its boundless devotion to literature, the art of publishing and knowledge. That is why each year the fair organizers choose five titles which, according to the jury of the corresponding year, meet the values governing the fair itself, namely, the quality, the heterodoxy, the courage and the ability to combine all the former with that of reaching the widest possible audience. The prizes are distributed in five categories:

To find out more about the previously awarded books, check the historical winners’ list.

Apart from these prizes committed to books already published, Liberisliber supports a different prize for authors who have never been published before: the Francesc Garriga Poetry Prize (unpublished authors).

*** 2011 Longlist (Fiction)

Jury chaired by , graduated in a wide range of very different disciplines.

Sol, jo, cremant a l'ombra

Laurus novilis
2011 Liberisliber Prize
Sol, jo, cremant a l'ombra
  • Michelangelo Buonarroti (author)
    Miquel Desclot (translation)
  • 288 p.
  • Catalan

Liberisliber "Xic" Prize 2011 (*** Children’s Books and Young Adult Fiction)

Jury chaired by .

Liberisliber Prizes - Historical Winner’s List

		Liberisliber Prizes - Historical Winner’s List

Check out all the books awarded with a Liberisliber Prize throughout the years .

2020 Francesc Garriga Poetry Prize

Francesc Garriga

The publishing houses LaBreu, Buc, AdiA and Cafè Central, under the patronage of Liberisliber, announce together the Francesc Garriga Poetry Prize, with the aim of paying tribute to our friend and poet. The award is open to all poets who have never been published before. The winner will be publicly announced during the month of October, as part of Liberisliber programme.

Click here for further information about Francesc Garriga’s biography .


Only poets who have not published any book (according to ISBN records) before the closing of this announcement and who write in Catalan (no age limit) are eligible for this award. Click on this link to read the other conditions of entry.

Francesc Garriga Poetry Prize - Winners’ List

Tanta gana

Laurus novilis
2018 Francesc Garriga Prize
Cafè Central
Tanta gana

Sostre de carn

Laurus novilis
2017 Francesc Garriga Prize
Sostre de carn